Greg Grandin

My university does not have regular sabbaticals, but if it did, I would use some of them to do general reading. I would read, for instance, Greg Grandin, especially Empire’s Workshop: Latin America and the United States (which I may even read as summer reading) … and I would read about shamanism and also academic Taylorism. Thanks to Kiita I have read about how feeling powerless impairs higher mental abilities.

Axé.

This entry was posted in Colonialisms, Postmodernism, Working. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greg Grandin

  1. kiita says:

    Thank you for sharing the link to Larval Subjects’ post.

  2. profacero says:

    De nada! I need to emphasize your links and if I remember right, Paper Chaser’s, about hostile work environments and their effects on the brain.

Leave a Reply

