Interesting Articles in/and Journal Issues I Am Clearing Out

Bearden, Elizabeth. “Painting Counterfeit Canvases: American Memory Lienzos and European Imaginings of the Barbarian in Cervantes’ Los trabajos de Persiles y Sigismunda.” PMLA 121:3 (May 2006): 735-752.

Wasserman, Renata R. Mautner. “Mario Vargas Llosa, Euclides da Cunha, and the Strategy of Intertextuality.” PMLA 108:3 (May 1993): 460-473.

This entry was posted in Colonialisms, Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interesting Articles in/and Journal Issues I Am Clearing Out

  1. Z says:

    I am getting increasingly daring in terms of what I am throwing out. Books which would have been sacrosanct before are going, just on the basis of being faded or torn. I want space to see what I really have, and I want to look bright.

    One thing I am letting go of has a title I really like. It’s the issue of SAQ (88:2, Spring 1989) that has the Fredric Jameson piece “Nostalgia for the Present” in it (517-537). I really like that title.

Leave a Reply

