Geomodernisms, race, and my project

I see how I will get more time in on this. I will go into the office an hour early and work on it. The idea of working on it at home before leaving is not realistic now, even though I like to start working before hitting the streets and seeing people.

The preface to Geomodernisms points out that race (sometimes) structures the aesthetic imagination in Latin American literature (5). On this, I want to look back at the Sanjinés book; as a free floating sentence this seems insightful, yet vague.

I have to work when I am less tired, so as to be able to put a point on other peoples’ ideas.

This entry was posted in Race. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

