Susan Larson

Susan Larson is Director of Graduate Studies in the Department of Hispanic Studies at the University of Kentucky. She has published Constructing and Resisting Modernity: Madrid 1900 – 1936 (2011), Visualizing Spanish Modernity (2006), two critical editions of the novels of Carmen de Burgos and a number of articles on Spanish twentieth-century architecture, urbanism, film and the historical avant-garde.

This is someone I should know, and whose work I should know, and would know had I not spent so much time having my energies drained by all the efforts at local survival. I am glad I know now.

This entry was posted in Hispanism, Modernities, Vanguardias, What Is A Scholar?, Working. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

