One more issue of PMLA bites the dust

To get me to not read something, just put it in PMLA. The May 2013 issue in particular, I should want to read as it is all full of Latin American and comparative things, but I do not.

Is it the two-columned print, or the sophistry? I am sure there are things of value in this journal, but I am usually bored by it and it is not just the two-columned print. I will donate this journal issue to my student, and immortalize its table of contents here.

This entry was posted in Colonialisms, Créolité, Enlightenment, Hispanism, Modernities, Race, Sugar, Vallejo, Vanguardias, What Is A Scholar?, Working. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

