Keith Ellis

Keith Ellis’ Cuba’s Nicolás Guillén is the kind of now old book I like to have available for reference. It is not readable on Google Books and the library does not have it. I do not mean I want to get it for a few days from Interlibrary Loan, to consult for a small detail or contemplate the first time; I want it for reference.

I could keep a xerox of it, or I could buy a used copy, but the used copies are a bit expensive for what they are and what I really want is a good copy housed in the library.

To desire such a thing of a library is now considered demanding and eccentric. It is something only people who like “dusty old books” would need for their research.

This entry was posted in What Is A Scholar?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

